don't click here

When did you start playing Sonic?

Print

Author Topic: When did you start playing Sonic?  (Read 10126 times)

Offline fastnaturedude

• Potential for Anything
  • TSC: Cyan Ryan
  • win10 firefox
    • View Profile
When did you start playing Sonic?
« on: December 28, 2008, 11:37:27 pm »
In second grade I started going to latchkey (sp?). They had a Genesis there, along with Sonic 1-K. I started playing them and figuring out ways to do stuff that nobody else knew. Everyone called me the "Sonic master" (contrary to this). My skills were awesome.

So after a while I asked my dad if he would buy me a Sonic game. At this time I had a GBA. He bought me Sonic Advance. I played it some, but not all that much. The Genesis games were still the best.

Then the GameCube came out. I got it for Christmas, along with SA2:B. 3D Sonic was AMAZING to me (I was like 8 or something). I beat the game in five days.

So later I got Sonic Mega Collection, Advance 2, etc. I loved Sonic! I even stopped watching Dragonball Z for a while (which I was obsessed with back then) to play more Sonic.

The next thing that happened: I got good internet. So I stumbled across this site, signed up for it, and submitted a crapload of stats...You can imagine my reaction when all my efforts to perfect Sonic levels were futile (futile in this case meaning "all blue stats"). I was crushed. However this made me work even harder, especially at SA2B, and look how far I've come! Sure, it's not all that impressive, but better than I ever imagined getting back then.

Sonic Heroes came out. I loved it, unlike most people. The only real drawback to me was Team Rose. I beat it in three days.

...Shadow the Hedgehog came out. I got it for Christmas just a couple of years ago actually. I kind of wtf'd at the whole emo shoot-'em-up Sonic style, but nevertheless I beat it in 6 hours. (not all the endings, just one, Final Haunt still sucks)